About DSE Mission & Duties Organization & Structure Performance Pledge Programme Performance Pledge The Implementation of Performance Pledge Citizen Satisfaction Survey Statistics on Handling of Suggestions, Complaints or Objections Vision, Mission and Values Certification of Performance Pledge Promotion Administrative Procedures Guideline Download Application Forms Investment Incentive Plan Intellectual Property Small & Medium Sized Enterprises Schemes Laws & Regulations Contact Us Directors, Department and Division Heads Opinion & Complaint Site Map Web Links
Registration | Login
Home > External Economic & Trade Relations > CEPA > Overview

Mainland and Macao Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement
CEPA

CEPA is an FTA-like arrangement concluded between two separate customs territories of a single sovereign state, in conformity with the World Trade Organization (WTO) rules, with the objective of promoting joint economic prosperity and development of the Mainland and Macao Special Administrative Region.

The first phase of CEPA was signed on 17 October 2003 and came into effect on 1 January 2004. To enrich CEPA's contents as well as broaden its commitments, the Mainland and Macao signed the Supplement to CEPA, the Supplement II to CEPA, the Supplement III to CEPA, the Supplement IV to CEPA, the Supplement V, the Supplement VI, the Supplement VII, the Supplement VIII to CEPA, the Supplement IX to CEPA and the Supplement X to CEPA on 29 October 2004, 21 October 2005, 26 June 2006, 2 July 2007, 30 July 2008, 11 May 2009, 28 May 2010, 14 December 2011, 2 July 2012 and 30 August 2013 respectively.

The coverage of CEPA mainly consists of three parts, they are: (1) trade in goods, (2) trade in services, and (3) trade and investment facilitation.

 

Trade in Goods

The Mainland agrees to apply zero tariff to all goods of Macao origin, starting from 1 January 2006, except for goods that are prohibited from imports into the Mainland. To enjoy zero tariff treatment, goods of Macao origin exporting to the Mainland must fulfill the rules of origin stipulated under CEPA and to obtain the specific "Certificate of Origin" (CO) to be qualified as "Made in Macao".

As stipulated in the Supplement II to CEPA, Macao manufacturers can, in line with the relevant application procedures, submit their requests for zero tariff treatment to the Macao Economic Services. Following the verification and certification proceedings on the requests, Macao Economic Services will enter into consultations with the Customs General Administration on the rules of origin for the products upon confirmation by the Ministry of Commerce. The two sides will then promulgate the relevant rules of origin before 1 June and 1 December each year and the Mainland shall, no later than July 1 of the same year and 1 January of the following year respectively, apply zero tariff treatment to the relevant imported Macao products.

 

Trade in Services

The Mainland has progressively provided preferential treatment on market access to the following service sectors: legal, accounting, construction and real estate, medical and dental, advertising, management consulting, convention and exhibition, telecommunications, audiovisual, distribution, insurance, banking, securities and futures, tourism, transport, freight forwarding agency, storage and warehousing, logistics, air transport, information technology, professionals qualification examinations, cultural and recreational, trade mark agency, patent agency, job referral agency, job intermediary, individually owned stores, computer and related services, market research, services related to management consulting, public utility, building-cleaning, photographic, printing, translation and interpretation, environmental, social, sporting services, services incidental to mining, related scientific and technical consulting services, research and development services, technical testing, analysis and product testing services, specialty design services, interdisciplinary research and experimental development services, services incidental to manufacturing, library, archive, museum and other cultural services, education services, railway transport services, duplicating services as well as after-death facilities services.

In compliance with the WTO principles and rules, CEPA provides the Macao service suppliers with an earlier access to the Mainland market, ahead of the timetable China has committed to the WTO. In some sectors, such as audiovisual services, transport services as well as medical and dental services, the concessions are actually more favorable than those of China's WTO commitments.

 

Trade and Investment Facilitation

For promotion of trade and investment, the Mainland and Macao agreed to cooperate in 10 areas of trade and investment facilitation, namely trade and investment promotion; customs clearance facilitation; commodities inspection, inspection and quarantine of animals and plants, food safety, sanitary quarantine, certification, accreditation and standardization management; electronic business; transparency in laws and regulations; co-operation of Small and medium sized enterprises; industrial co-operation; protection of intellectual property rights; cooperation on brand promotion and cooperation on education.

On existing basis of cooperation, the Supplement X to CEPA further strengthens facilitation cooperation in the areas of commodities inspection, inspection and quarantine of animals and plants, food safety, sanitary quarantine, certification, accreditation and standardization management, as well as intellectual property protection.

 

CEPA in Figures

From 1 January 2004 to 31 March 2014, Macao Economic Services has issued 3,072 CEPA certificates of origin, in which, 2,668 certificates have been exercised, involving products of total export value of MOP500,499,442 with an estimate tariff saving amounting to MOP41,408,839. These goods include cement, textiles and clothing, yarn, plastic bags, recordable compact discs, printing ink, food and beverage (confectionery, biscuits, nuts, coffee beans, coffee powder and distilled water for human consumption), refined copper foil, electric conductors, glue, postages, ribbons for typewriters, footwear, crude glycerol, thinners, recycled plastics, cosmetic products, other industrial monocarboxylic fatty acids and fiberglass cloth, etc. With respect of trade in services, Macao Economic Services has approved 438 "Macao Service Supplier" certificates, which primarily engaged in service sectors of transport and logistics, convention and exhibition, management consulting, construction, distribution, telecommunications, legal, advertising, sales and marketing services for air transport, real estate, audiovisual, travel agency, medical and dental, job referral agency, trade mark agency as well as printing and publishing, etc.

 

CEPA Information Enquiries

To enhance the promotion and implementation of CEPA, Macao Economic Services has established the "CEPA Information Center" for public enquiries and delivery of relevant applications.

Add: Rua Dr. Pedro José Lobo, 1-3, Luso International Bank Building, 2/F., Macao

Tel: (853) 8597 2343

Fax: (853) 2871 2553

E-mail: info@economia.gov.mo / info@cepa.gov.mo

Website: www.economia.gov.mo / www.cepa.gov.mo

 

Last Updated: 2014-04-11

關於我們 職能及職責 組織架構 服務承諾計劃 服務承諾 服務承諾項目之執行情況 市民滿意度評估計劃 建議、投訴或異議處理統計 抱負、使命和信念 服務承諾認可證明書 宣傳 行政手續指南 表格下載 投資優惠計劃 知識產權 中小企業輔助計劃 法律法規 聯絡我們 領導及主管 意見及投訴 網站指南 相關連結
用戶註冊 | 用戶登入
首頁 > 對外經貿關係 > 更緊密經貿關係安排(CEPA) > 概要

《內地與澳門關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》(簡稱《安排》)

《安排》是在一國之內兩個單獨關稅區建立類似自由貿易夥伴關係的協議。此協議符合世貿組織的規定,目的是促進內地與澳門特別行政區的共同繁榮與發展。

內地與澳門於2003年10月17日簽署首階段的《安排》,並已於2004年1月1日起全面實施。此外,雙方又於2004年10月29日、2005年10月21日、2006年6月26日、2007年7月2日、2008年7月30日、2009年5月11日、2010年5月28日、2011年12月14日、2012年7月2日及2013年8月30日,分別簽署《〈安排〉補充協議》、《〈安排〉補充協議二》、《〈安排〉補充協議三》、《〈安排〉補充協議四》、《〈安排〉補充協議五》、《〈安排〉補充協議六》、《〈安排〉補充協議七》、《〈安排〉補充協議八》、《〈安排〉補充協議九》及《〈安排〉補充協議十》,擴大原有《安排》內容及深化其承諾。

《安排》內容主要包括貨物貿易、服務貿易和貿易投資便利化三大領域。

 

關於貨物貿易

內地承諾自2006年起對所有原產於澳門的產品實施零關稅。除內地禁止進口的產品外,所有在澳門生產的貨物只要符合雙方制定的《安排》原產地標準,取得專用的「原產地證書」確定為「澳門製造」產品後,均可享零關稅出口內地。

按《〈安排〉補充協議二》規定的具體實施步驟,經濟局收到澳門生產商提出要求享受零關稅的貨物申請後,進行核查和認定。經國家商務部確認後,經濟局與海關總署就有關貨物的原產地標準進行磋商。雙方於每年6月1日和12月1日前公佈相關的原產地標準。而內地則會分別不遲於當年7月1日和翌年1月1日按《安排》規定及程序准予有關貨物以零關稅進口。

 

關於服務貿易

內地同意對澳門以下服務行業放寬市場准入條件,包括:法律、會計、建築及房地產、醫療及牙醫、廣告、管理諮詢、會議展覽、電信、視聽、分銷、保險、銀行、證券期貨、旅遊、運輸、貨代、倉儲、物流、航空運輸、信息技術、專業技術人員資格考試、文化娛樂、商標代理、專利代理、職業介紹、人才中介、個體工商戶、計算機及其相關服務、市場調研、與管理諮詢相關的服務、公用事業、建築物清潔、攝影、印刷、筆譯和口譯、環境服務、社會服務、體育服務、與採礦相關服務、與科學技術相關的諮詢服務、研究和開發服務、技術檢驗分析與貨物檢驗、專業設計、跨學科的研究與實驗開發服務、與製造業有關的服務及圖書館、檔案館、博物館和其它文化服務、教育服務、鐵路運輸服務、複製服務和殯葬設施。

在符合世界貿易組織規則下,《安排》允許澳門服務提供者較內地對世貿承諾的時間表更早開放內地市場;部份服務行業如視聽、運輸、醫療及牙醫等,其享受的待遇實際上比內地對世貿所作出的承諾更為優惠。

 

關於貿易投資便利化

內地與澳門同意在貿易投資促進,通關便利化,商品檢驗、動植物檢驗檢疫、食品安全、衛生檢疫、認證認可及標准化管理,電子商務,法律法規透明度,中小企業合作,産業合作,知識產權保護、品牌合作、教育合作10個領域開展貿易投資便利化合作。

《〈安排〉補充協議十》在原有合作基礎上,加強商品檢驗、動植物檢驗檢疫、食品安全、衛生檢疫、認證認可及標準化管理,以及知識產權保護的便利化合作。

 

相關數據

自《安排》於2004年1月1日實施至2014年3月31日期間,經濟局在貨物貿易方面共簽發了3,072張原產地證書,當中2,668張證明書已使用,出口貨值達500,499,442澳門元,豁免關稅約41,408,839澳門元,產品種類包括水泥、紡織成衣、紗線、塑膠袋、可燒錄光碟、色帶油墨、食品及飲料(糖、餅食、果仁、咖啡豆、咖啡粉及飲用蒸餾水)、覆銅板、電匯排、膠水、郵票、打印機色帶、鞋靴、粗甘油、稀釋劑、再生塑料粒、化妝品、其他工業用單羧脂肪酸及玻璃纖維布等。有關服務貿易方面,經濟局發出了438張“澳門服務提供者證明書”,領取證明書的企業主要從事運輸物流、會議展覽、管理諮詢、建築工程、分銷、電信、法律、廣告、空運服務的銷售和營銷服務、房地產、視聽、旅行社、醫療和牙醫服務、職業介紹、航空運輸服務、商標代理及印刷和出版服務等服務行業。

 

《安排》資料諮詢處

為使《安排》順利執行,經濟局設有《安排》資訊中心,方便公眾人士諮詢有關《安排》各項規定及辦理相關申請手續。

地址:澳門羅保博士街1-3號國際銀行大廈2樓

電話: (853) 8597 2343

傳真: (853) 2871 2553

電郵:info@economia.gov.mo / info@cepa.gov.mo

網頁:www.economia.gov.mo / www.cepa.gov.mo

 

更新日期: 2014-04-11